Sophie Shao & Friends/Murray (violin), Nowlin (viola), Shao (cello), Wang (piano)
15 April 2011
Brahms: Quartet for Piano and Strings no 1 in G minor, Op. 25 Play
Artists: Pei-Yao Wang (Piano); Tai Murray (Violin); Eric Nowlin (Viola); Sophie Shao (Cello)
Ensemble: Sophie Shao & Friends
I - Allegro Play
II - Intermezzo: Allegro, ma non troppo - Trio: Animato Play
III - Andante con moto Play
IV - Rondo alla zingarese: Presto Play


Thank you for visiting and welcome to my website! Please click on "Become a Fan" to keep apprised of upcoming concerts and the latest news.


New cellist joins the Apollo Trio for emotional evening Saturday February 11, 2017 12:01 AM By Susan L. Pena The Apollo Trio returned to the stage of the WCR Center for the Arts with a new cellist, Sophie Shao (replacing Michael Kannen), and with three works of highly diverse moods and styles. The Friday evening concert was part of the Friends of Chamber Music of Reading series. Shao, winner of the Avery Fisher Career Grant and two top competitions, is a remarkable musician whose eloquence and gorgeous tone - her cello used to be owned by Pablo Casals - make her a fine fit with violinist Curtis Macomber and pianist Marija Stroke.

Become a Fan

Become a fan of Sophie Shao to hear about new music, videos, event info & special offers.